English/Language Arts

Heather Cole
Instructor

203-578-8784

Heather.Cole@ct.gov

Lynne Gannon
Instructor

203-578-8793

Lynne.Gannon@ct.gov

Melody Lopez
Instructor

203-578-8782

Melody.Lopez@ct.gov

Charlotte Marini
Instructor

203-578-8755

Charlotte.Marini@ct.gov

Caitlin Pelletier
Instructor

203-578-8785
Caitlin.Pelletier@ct.gov

Anne Petrucci
Instructor

203-578-87868
Anne.Petrucci@ct.gov

Stephanie Seitlinger
Instructor

203-578-8754
Stephanie.Seitlinger@ct.gov

Margaret Solomito
Instructor

203-578-87835
Margaret.Solomito@ct.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The English Language Arts Program

 

 

The ELA Curriculum provides students with a rigorous academic experience throughout their four years of high school. The curriculum units are carefully designed to ensure skill practice in reading, writing, researching and listening and speaking and to provide rigorous learning experiences aligned to the CT Core Standards. Each unit of study builds on the previous one to ensure that students have acquired the prerequisite skills to move onto the next level of learning. Likewise, each grade level curriculum is designed in light of the previous year’s curriculum to ensure student readiness for the next grade level. The CTHSS English Language Arts Curriculum also supports the development of skills recommended by the 21st Century Learning Standards and Career Technical Education (CTE) Career Ready Practices. 

 

For a complete description of the English curriculum, please review the district curriculum information here.

SkillsUSA Winter Craft Fair

SkillsUSA Winter Craft Fair
Join us for our Annual Winter Holiday Craft Fair on December 2, 2017  Learn more

Important Class Dues Information

Important Class Dues Information

Taste of Kaynor Menu

Taste of Kaynor Menu
The Taste of Kaynor - Angry Tomato Restaurant is open most Wednesdays-Fridays from 10:30am - 12:30pm. Join us for lunch  Learn more

Sports Registration

Sports Registration
Attention Student Athletes and Parents - Please Review this MANDATORY Information to participate in All Sports  Learn more

Parent Survey

Parent Survey
Your Opinion Counts!  Learn more

Uniforms

Uniforms
If you're looking for a new uniform or to replace a shirt or pair of pants.  Learn more

Check Out the Kaynor Arts Website!

Check Out the Kaynor Arts Website!
The latest addition to the Kaynor Family! Check out our NEW Website dedicated exclusively to all of the Kaynor Arts  Learn more

Student Workforce

Student Workforce
CTHSS students can help you with your next big project! A wide range of services are offered across a variety of trades programs.  Learn more