Social Studies

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/Social%20Studies/social.jpg
~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/Social%20Studies/509095.jpg

Paula Paccadolmi
General Education Department Head

203-578-8759
Paula.Paccadolmi@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/Social%20Studies/77267.jpg

Andrew Clements
Instructor

203-578-8739
Andrew.Clements@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/Social%20Studies/44122.jpg

Michele Lomma
Instructor

203-578-8788
Michele.Lomma@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/Social%20Studies/35254.jpg

Eljon Kacani
Instructor

203-578-8769

Eljon.Kacani@ct.gov

Anthony.JPG

Victoria Anthony
Instructor

203-578-8778

victoria.anthony@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/Social%20Studies/624903.jpg

Mark Vincent
Instructor

203-578-8827

Mark.Vincent@ct.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Social Studies program prepares students to become informed, responsible, active citizens in their city/town, state, nation and world. Through a sequence of courses in Grades 9 -12, students deepen their understanding of civics, economics, geography, history, and other social sciences.

Students use inquiry and discussion to learn about domestic and global issues. They learn multiple perspectives about diverse cultures around the world.

Students read, write, collaborate, and research to think like historians and form positions using various sources.

Students have the opportunity to take honors-level and college-level courses.

  

For a complete description of the Social Studies curriculum, please review the district curriculum information here.