English/Language Arts

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/English/english.jpg
~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/English/60047.jpg

Heather Cole
Instructor

203-578-8784

Heather.Cole@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/English/537409.jpg

Lynne Gannon
Instructor

203-578-8793

Lynne.Gannon@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/English/90490.jpg

Melody Lopez
Instructor

203-578-8782

Melody.Lopez@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/English/136837.jpg

Charlotte Marini
Instructor

203-578-8755

Charlotte.Marini@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/English/noid1q01140.jpg

Caitlin Pelletier
Instructor

203-578-8785
Caitlin.Pelletier@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/English/590537.jpg

Anne Petrucci
Instructor

203-578-87868
Anne.Petrucci@ct.gov

~/assets/uploads/schools/kaynor/images/Programs/English/47343.jpg

Stephanie Seitlinger
Instructor

203-578-8754
Stephanie.Seitlinger@ct.gov

 walkuski.jpg

Alecia Walkuski
Instructor

203-578-8802
Alecia.Walkuski@ct.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The English Language Arts Program

 The ELA Curriculum provides students with a rigorous academic experience throughout their four years of high school. The curriculum units are carefully designed to ensure skill practice in reading, writing, researching and listening and speaking and to provide rigorous learning experiences aligned to the CT Core Standards. Each unit of study builds on the previous one to ensure that students have acquired the prerequisite skills to move onto the next level of learning. Likewise, each grade level curriculum is designed in light of the previous year’s curriculum to ensure student readiness for the next grade level. The CTECS English Language Arts Curriculum also supports the development of skills recommended by the 21st Century Learning Standards and Career Technical Education (CTE) Career Ready Practices. 

 

For a complete description of the English curriculum, please review the district curriculum information here.